The Wicked Redhead (The Wicked City #2)

The Wicked Redhead (The Wicked City #2)The dazzling narrator of The Wicked City brings her mesmerizing voice and indomitable spirit to another Jazz Age tale of rumrunners, double crosses, and true love, spanning the Eastern seaboard from Florida to Long Island to Halifax, Nova Scotia 1924 Ginger Kelly wakes up in tranquil Cocoa Beach,

Sick Kids in Love

Sick Kids in LoveIsabel has one rule no dating It s easier It s safer It s better for the other person She s got issues She s got secrets She s got rheumatoid arthritis But then she meets another sick kid He s got a chronic illness Isabel s never heard of, something she can t even pronounce He

Open House (Uptown, #2)

Open House (Uptown, #2)Ruby Lang continues to shine, her prose the best kind of snappy contemporary writing The Seattle Review of Books Love can take root where you least expect it.Tyson Yang never imagined that one day he d be the de facto spokesperson for an illegal community garden But when the

The Ghost in Apartment 2R

The Ghost in Apartment 2RWhat if there was a ghost in your brother s room This kid friendly mystery about three friends who try to help a restless spirit find peace is perfect for fans of Under the Egg and The Book Scavenger It stinks that Danny s older brother moved out and went to college But you know what s worse He

The Dutch House

The Dutch HouseAt the end of the Second World War, Cyril Conroy combines luck and a single canny investment to begin an enormous real estate empire, propelling his family from poverty to enormous wealth His first order of business is to buy the Dutch House, a lavish estate in the suburbs outside of Philadelphia.

The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

The Overdue Life of Amy BylerOverworked and underappreciated, single mom Amy Byler needs a break So when the guilt ridden husband who abandoned her shows up and offers to take care of their kids for the summer, she accepts his offer and escapes rural Pennsylvania for New York City.Usually grounded and mild mannered, Amy

City of Girls

City of GirlsFrom the 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and The Signature of All Things, a delicious novel of glamour, sex, and adventure, about a young woman discovering that you don t have to be a good girl to be a good person Life is both fleeting and dangerous, and there is no point

Ask Again, Yes

Ask Again, YesHow much can a family forgive A profoundly moving novel about two neighboring families in a suburban town, the bond between their children, a tragedy that reverberates over four decades, the daily intimacies of marriage, and the power of forgiveness Francis Gleeson and Brian Stanhope, two rookie

The Wife Between Us

The Wife Between UsWhen you read this book, you will make many assumptions You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex wife You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love

A Woman Is No Man

A Woman Is No ManThis debut novel by an Arab American voice,takes us inside the lives of conservative Arab women living in America In Brooklyn, eighteen year old Deya is starting to meet with suitors Though she doesn t want to get married, her grandparents give her no choice History is repeating itself Deya s

Lock Every Door

Lock Every DoorNo visitors No nights spent away from the apartment No disturbing the other residents, all of whom are rich or famous or both These are the only rules for Jules Larsen s new job as an apartment sitter at the Bartholomew, one of Manhattan s most high profile and mysterious buildings Recently

Fleishman Is in Trouble

Fleishman Is in TroubleRecently separated Toby Fleishman is suddenly, somehow and at age forty one, short as ever surrounded by women who want him women who are self actualized, women who are smart and interesting, women who don t mind his height, women who are eager to take him for a test drive with just the swipe of

Red at the Bone

Red at the BoneMoving forward and backward in time, Jacqueline Woodson s taut and powerful new novel uncovers the role that history and community have played in the experiences, decisions, and relationships of these families, and in the life of the new child As the book opens in 2001, it is the evening of

The Stillwater Girls

The Stillwater GirlsTwo sisters raised in fear are about to find out why in a chilling novel of psychological suspense from the author of The Thinnest Air Ignorant of civilization and cautioned against its evils, nineteen year old Wren and her two sisters, Sage and Evie, were raised in off the grid isolation in a

Still Me (Me Before You, #3)

Still Me (Me Before You, #3)From the 1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, a new book featuring her iconic heroine of Me Before You and After You, Louisa Clark Louisa Clark arrives in New York ready to start a new life, confident that she can embrace this new adventure and keep her relationship with Ambulance Sam

My Year of Rest and Relaxation

My Year of Rest and RelaxationThis is a novel about a young woman s efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines she prescribes Our narrator should be happy, shouldn t she She s young, thin,