White Rose, Black Forest

White Rose, Black ForestIn the shadows of World War II, trust becomes the greatest risk of all for two strangers December 1943 In the years before the rise of Hitler, the Gerber family s summer cottage was filled with laughter Now, as deep drifts of snow blanket the Black Forest, German dissenter Franka Gerber is alone

This Terrible Beauty: A Novel

This Terrible Beauty: A NovelFrom the bestselling author of The Forgotten Hours comes an unforgettable story of one woman s journey to reclaim what she lost in a country torn apart by the devastating legacy of WWII On the windswept shores of an East German island, Bettina Heilstrom struggles to build a life from the ashes.

Lilac Girls (Lilac Girls, #1)

Lilac Girls (Lilac Girls, #1)Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this debut novel reveals a story of love, redemption, and secrets that were hidden for decades.New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love on the horizon But Caroline s world is

Broken Angels

Broken AngelsA Nazi doctor A Jewish rebel A little girl Each one will fight for freedom or die trying Imprisoned in the Lodz Ghetto, Elsi discovers her mother s desperate attempt to end her pregnancy and comes face to face with the impossibility of their situation Risking her own life, Elsi joins a

The Ragged Edge of Night

The Ragged Edge of NightFor fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully written historical novel about extraordinary hope, redemption, and one man s search for light during the darkest times of World War II Germany, 1942 Franciscan friar Anton

The Choice: Embrace the Possible

The Choice: Embrace the PossibleIt s 1944 and sixteen year old ballerina and gymnast Edith Eger is sent to Auschwitz Separated from her parents on arrival, she endures unimaginable experiences, including being made to dance for the infamous Josef Mengele When the camp is finally liberated, she is pulled from a pile of bodies,

The Rabbit Girls

The Rabbit GirlsBerlin, 1989 As the wall between East and West falls, Miriam Winter cares for her dying father, Henryk When he cries out for someone named Frieda and Miriam discovers an Auschwitz tattoo hidden under his watch strap Henryk s secret history begins to unravel Searching for clues of her

QualityLand

QualityLandWillkommen in QualityLand In der Zukunft l uft alles rund Arbeit, Freizeit und Beziehungen sind von Algorithmen optimiert QualityPartner wei , wer am besten zu dir passt Das selbstfahrende Auto wei , wo du hinwillst Und wer bei TheShop angemeldet ist, bekommt alle Produkte, die er bewusst oder

The Road Beyond Ruin

The Road Beyond RuinFor some people in post World War II Germany, the battle is not over August 1945 As Stefano, an Italian POW, heads toward home across war ravaged Germany, he encounters a young child beside his dead mother Unable to leave him to an unknown fate, Stefano takes the boy with him, finding refuge in a