Seven Deadly Shadows

Kira Fujikawa has always been a girl on the fringe Bullied by her peers and ignored by her parents, the only place Kira s ever felt at home is at her grandfather s Shinto shrine, where she trains to be a priestess But Kira s life is shattered on the night her family s shrine is attacked by a

Interior Chinatown

From the infinitely inventive author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe comes a deeply personal novel about race, pop culture, immigration, assimilation, and escaping the roles we are forced to play Willis Wu doesn t perceive himself as a protagonist even in his own life he s

Almost American Girl

A powerful and timely teen graphic novel memoir perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo about a Korean born, non English speaking girl who is abruptly transplanted from Seoul to Huntsville, Alabama, and struggles with extreme culture shock and isolation, until she discovers her

Braised Pork

One morning in autumn, Jia Jia walks into the bathroom of her Beijing apartment to find her husband with whom she had been breakfasting barely an hour before dead in the bathtub Next to him a piece of paper unfolds like the wings of a butterfly, and on it is an image that Jia Jia can t forget.

Paper Wife

Southern China, 1923 Desperate to secure her future, Mei Ling s parents arrange a marriage to a widower in California To enter the country, she must pretend to be her husband s first wife a paper wife On the perilous voyage, Mei Ling takes an orphan girl named Siew under her wing Dreams of a